The preeminent online community for

Comic Book Lovers.

JOIN AGROWING COMMUNITY

Comic Book Fans of the World, UNITE! We are a growing community of pop culture enthusiasts. We are the becoming the social networking site for fans of Comic Books, Movies, Television, Video Games, CosPlay, RPG, Manga and Anime. Connect with like-minded Pop Culture fans worldwide. Membership is free & easy!.

VIEW ALL MEMBERS ›
The Comic Book Lounge

AboutThe Comic Book Lounge

TheComicBookLounge.com is the preeminent online community for comic book and fantasy fans worldwide. It's a place where you can network, show off your knowledge, share your reviews (products, movies, TV and games), and show off your collection. Join in the Poll of the Week & Discussion of the Week. Blog on your page for reviews and commentary. And so much more. Membership is easy & free.

.

402+members

8+Blogs

view ourRECENT POSTS

Mike added 1 photo

4 days ago (10:09 AM)

Mike added 1 photo

10 days ago (03:51 AM)

Andre Harper Posted Link

10 days ago (09:24 PM)

Stone Cold just helped me forget the quarantine for a few moments. Nothing like watching a few young guys eat a few Stone Cold Stunners. 

Andre Harper was in Chicago, IL, USA

11 days ago (07:10 AM)

I got a #BlackPanther commission done by Sandford Greene. 

Mike added 1 photo

15 days ago (03:16 AM)

Mike added 1 photo

15 days ago (11:01 AM)

Mike added 3 photo

18 days ago (02:08 AM)

I have a dilemma...

These are the highly damaged books that I have gotten from the blind half-boxes I obtained from my local comic shop over the last year.

I'm trying to figure out what to do with them. I have one idea.

Here is the idea I came up with...
(This is the second one I did. The first one was an issue of the original Star Trek series from Western Publishing.)

Two issues of Ghost Rider
Look at the lower left corner of each. You will see the UPC box has been cut out of both books.

I stripped the cover of both books and used a file folder as a new cover. Replaced the staples too. Added a color label with issue info.

I stapled the first issue in.

Then stapled the other issue in. Now I have a book that has a preserved story that can still be read whenever I chose.

These are the issues that I did. I chose these because I wanted them the most.

Mike added 1 photo

23 days ago (09:28 AM)

Mike added 1 photo

27 days ago (04:53 AM)

Mallory Winzeler was in 2301 S King Dr, Chicago, IL 60616, USA

28 days ago (08:44 PM)

Oh yeah!!! Last day of C2E2!! 

advertise with us